Spirit Takes the Wheel

by Love M. Powers
www.DareTruthLove.com

It was December 5, 2010 in Seattle, Washington where I was attending a Matrix Energetics seminar. I had befriended a Matrix Practioner in the Portland area. Her name is Gabi Schoening. I first met her at a small healers fair at Awakenings in southeast Portland. All of the healers at the fair were giving free 10 minutes sessions.

I had one with Gabi that was very profound. She used Matrix Energetics time travel to take me back into the womb. I fell to the floor and experienced something I cannot even explain. She asked if she could do a full session with me. So I scheduled one.

It, too, was amazing and I experienced something very profound again, at about the age of 5 or 6 when she took me back in time travel. These two experiences were undeniably important, and I still don’t know fully why. But I’m getting there.

I saw on Facebook that Gabi was going to a Matrix Energetics seminar up in Seattle. Something inside me told me that I needed to go. So I did. At the very last minute on that Friday I decided to drive up to Seattle, Washington and attend the weekend seminar.

We learned about energy and this quantum technology that’s used to create instant transformation. One of the requirements is that you have to be in your heart in order to feel this. I wasn’t feeling it at first. Until a woman in our group told me to repeat the words “I am love. I am love.” in my head over and over. I did it and it worked. It becomes a mantra and drops you into your heart. At least it did me.

Richard Bartlett, the founder of Matrix Energetics, and his teaching partners, Melissa Joy and his daughter, Justice, would teach and do demonstrations on stage. Then we’d break up into groups of 3 to 5 and practice what they taught on stage.

I wanted to be called up on stage. Richard kept talking about how powerful Melissa was. So I set an intention on the second day after lunch to be called up on stage by Melissa. We were taking our seats. People were settling in after lunch to witness more amazing magic by Richard, Melissa and Justice.

It looked like magic to me. Real life magic that really works. I know that sounds crazy, but that’s what it was like. To watch people in pain be healed instantly was pretty amazing.

Melissa was looking around as she said, “What part of the room have we not gone to yet?” I raised my hand. It caught her attention. She pointed to me, “Okay, you. Come up on stage.”

I walked up on stage and listed off all the things I wanted: 1) to advance my music career, 2) to find the love of my love, 3) to get rid of this back pain, 4) to get rid of my neck pain, 5) to get rid of the TMJ, and anything else that was for my highest good.

I hit the floor and experienced something I’ve never experienced before. I felt like I was being slammed onto the stage as my arms and my head flung backwards and hit the stage floor repeatedly. I was laughing. I was crying. I felt like I was being tossed by dolphins. It was bizarre. I was conscious the entire time, but not fully aware of what was going on.

She had me stay up on stage as my body continued to unwind patterns and called other people up and continued on with the seminar. I was up on stage for over an hour as my body continued to move dramatically causing concern to some of the participants. So much concern that Melissa asked me to take my seat and leave a parallel self on stage to continue to unwind the patterns. So that’s what we did. I took my seat. My parallel self stayed. And my life forever changed in that moment.

As we broke up into groups, I was no longer just using Matrix Energetics techniques we had learned. I was doing something I cannot even explain. I would just open up to whatever my body wanted to do and I’d move about in strange ways and do energy work on people. People felt it. It was something I had never done before. I was blown away by these new abilities. And the effect they were having on people. I was now able to communicate with my guides very clearly via a physical sensation in my gut. This sensation in my gut is a pulling of my tummy to my spine. It’s my confirmation signal. Strange? Yes. Real. Yes.

On my drive back to Portland from Seattle, I was setting my cruise control when I noticed that my speedometer was still moving up past 80 which was where I wanted to set it. I rarely drove fast and had never gone over 100 miles per hour. In an instant, I realized what was happening because I also did not have control over the wheel. My car was speeding up and weaving in and out of cars. My spirit guides were taking me over 100 miles per hour because I had also asked for new experiences, things I’ve never done before.

I was laughing as I held on for the wild ride they took me on…80, 85, 90, 95, 100 miles per hour was showing on my speedometer. But my car didn’t slow down yet. Not until the GPS that was attached to my windshield also said 100 miles per hour. They were not in sync. Once the GPS hit 100 mph, the car started to slow down.

I had let go of control so my guides could take the wheel to an adventure I’d never experienced before. And it continued from that day forward to the present day. Oh what an incredible journey it has been.

Leave a comment